Born in:  I was born and grew up in Chang Chun, Jilin Province, China.
Family and friends:  I live with my grandparents in Chang Chun, they are retired.  I have no brothers or sisters, and I am single.
Religion: None.
Schooling: I study sports at Chang Chun University because my skating results are very good.
Hobbies:  I like to play computer games, and to listen to Chinese music.
Other sports:  I love to play Billiards!  I also like all kinds of ball sports.


What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
I'm always happy.
Can you share a situation with us in which you can be very shy?
When I am naked.
What are you ashamed of?
If I have to go outside naked
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day?  And how do you 'dress to impress'?
I don't need a mirror, dressing is not important to me so I maybe spend 2 seconds in front of the mirror each day.
Is there something that you often dream of?
I often dream of having enough to eat and warm clothes. 
What is your biggest motivation in life?
Doing things for myself so that I feel good about what I am doing.  At present my biggest one is Sochi.
What is your biggest worry for the future?
My biggest worry for the future is that I might get injured.
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do?
I haven't thought about that yet.
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
I'm not proud of that much yet.
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
I'd like to give up playing computer games and focus on more important things.


What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
I eat everything, I don't worry about food.
Favourite Movie:  Titanic
Favourite Music: I like lots of good music.
Favourite Love Song: My heart will go on from Titanic.
Favourite Book:  Yu Wen.
Favourite Car:  They are expensive cars.
Favourite Country: China
Best compliment: I can`t think of one.
Best memory:  I can't think of one best memory.
Best way to 'dress to impress':  Maybe wear a suit and tie?
Favourite Speed Skater: Mo Tae-Bum
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Ding Junhui.
Favourite Ice Rink: Chang Chun.


Previous Coaches:  Qiao Jing was one of my coaches, I became much faster training with her.
Started Skating:  I started skating when I was 7 years old.  I was invited to skating by a Chinese coach who was looking for talented skaters.
Training Time: 6 hours per day.
Skates:  Krean.
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
It was a National Game, and I was 3rd place.
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
Not yet.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
I don't have any results to forget.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
I need to develop my technique.
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
I sleep 9 hours per day, and I can sleep well during important events.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Cheer for me, I won't let you down.
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
I can be an Olympic Champion one day.  I will do my best.

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Name: Yang Fan
Country: China
Birthdate: August 25, 1996
Height: 176 cm
Weight: 70 kg
Eye colour: Brown
Shoe size: 39


Personal Records

500: 36,15
1000: 1.10,81
1500: 1.50,26
3000: 3.52,39
5000: 6.48,33
1000: 14.12,88