Born in: I was born and grown up in Ji Lin city (Ji Lin province, North East China). Since 2004 I have been living in Chang Chun. Ji Lin city is surrounded by four most beautiful mountains with a river passing by. I love it there and sometimes I miss it.
Family and friends: My mother was an athlete herself and she got me to skating. My father is a worker. My mother is a housewife. I am still single.  
Religion: no religion    
Schooling: I study sports at Chang Chun university.  
Hobbies: Listening to music, watching movies, shopping, tasting food and entertainment.  
Other sports: I love any outdoor exercises, ball games, swimming and cycling  


What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
Failing. My best way to handle it is to calmly face the situation  
Can you share a situation with us in which you can be very shy?
When I feel embarrassed and derided.  
What are you ashamed of?
When others laugh at me.  
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day? And how do you dress to impress'?
10 minutes, I only need to clean my teeth, wash my face and comb my hair.    
Is there something that you often dream of achieving?
I just want to have a happy family, live a worriless life.  
What is your biggest motivation in life?
I have a dream, I want to achieve.  
What is your biggest worry for the future?
I am afraid I can't get what I want in life.  
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'?
I don't want any regret in my life.  
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do?
To start a new life. 
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
I have won many honour awards.


What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
Chinese food and cake.
Favourite Movie: Adventure, action movies, love stories  
Favourite Music: Chinese music and American music  
Favourite Love Song: My heart will go on. Because the story is very moving  
Favourite Book:  Psychological and educational subjects  
Favourite Car: sports car,off-road vehicle  
Favourite Country:  CHINA  
Best compliment: You are a talent  
Best memory: Winning the race  
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: The most loving people  
Favourite Speed Skater: Sven Kramer, Bob de Jong and Shani Davis  
Favourite Athlete in another sport:  Ming Yao. He does a lot of public welfare undertakings  
Favourite Ice Rink: Heerenveen Thialf.  The atmosphere is very good   


Previous Coaches:  My Chinese coach Jing Qiao. He didn't only teach me how to skate, he also taught me how to behave  
Started Skating:  07.07.1997  
Training Time: Training twice a day, each training 2-3 hours. 6 days a week  
Skates:  Marchese boots, Viking blades  
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
Olympic Games and I was enjoying the race.  
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
13/11/2010 World Cup in Heerenveen on 1500 meter because I was injured.  
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
I need to learn more from everything in speed skating.
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
10 hours a day, I can sleep easily during important events.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
I believe I can do better.  
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
I will work hard towards this goal.

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Name: Sun Longjiang
Country: CHINA
Birthdate: 23/08/1992
Height: 195cm
Weight: 80kg
Eye colour: brown
Shoe Size: 44

Personal Records

500: 36,50
1000: 1.10,10
1500: 1.48,01
3000: 3.52,86
5000: 6.28,46
10000: 13.49,51