Born in:  Pune, India.  I am born and brought up there, and it's a large city!
Family and friends:  I have one younger brother, and one elder sister, but they don't skate.  My biggest motivation in life are my loved ones who push me everytime.. I'm single, but I prefer guys with down to earth attitudes and understanding natures, and who are tall and smart!  My secret to making someone happy might be to make them something sweet like a mouth watering chocolate cake and remembering some fond memories.
Religion: I beleive in God, but I'm not very spiritual.
Schooling: I have studied for 13 years in a english school and 4 years of college studying science after that.  I'm in the last year of graduation right now.
Hobbies:  I like sketching and painting, and also reading and watching movies.
Other sports: Besides speed skating I enjoy badminton!! And I love watching tennis!!  


What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
Staying away from home and family...I just try to not think about that...
Can you share a situation with us in which you can be very shy?
I am shy to dance freely with many people around..
What are you ashamed of?
I am ashamed of my non-muscular body..!!!
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day?
I would like to experience the rich and glamorous life of a filmstar for a day, so that I can experience how it feels to be under the cameras every moment and so many people dying to catch a glimpse of you!!
Is there something that you often dream of achieving?
I dream to be the first skater from India at the world cups.
What is your biggest worry for the future?
My worry is whether I will be able to cope with the international level of skating.
If you ever have children (or already have) what wisdom would you like to pass on to them?
I would want them to become better individuals along with smart and successfull people and also who would respect everyone.
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do?
I would like to be associated to skating in some way even after my career ends..!
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
I am proud of the values I have been brought up with and my culture.
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
It would be to replace my eyes...!!  


What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
I like Indian food which is vegetable curries and chicken or fish curries wth roti (like what you call wraps here).  My favorite drink is a blue lagoon with Sprite!!
Favourite Movie: I prefer comic movies...maybe hollywood or indian...because they are stress busters from the usual action or romantic stuff..!!!
Favourite Music: I like old english songs like backstreet boys and boyzone and westlife, and all new indian movie songs!!
Favourite Love Song: It would definitely be some hindi (Indian) love song!!
Favourite Book: The best book I read was of the 9/11 attack in inida (bombay) because it opened many shocking and unheard facts and also made me more patriotic!!
Favourite Car: I personally don't own a car but I would love to buy a "Jaguar" some day..!
Favourite Country: I have seen a few countries,but it's my first time in Europe and I think it's the best so far!
Best memory:  Lots of fond memories with family in India..!!.
Best time to �dress to impress�:  On special occassions...with friends for outings or parties..!!.
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: My best friend!
Best person to sit next to on a 24 hour airplane trip: I would like to sit next to my fave movie star..woho..!! 24 hrs with him would be amazin..!!!
Favourite Speed Skater: I like the short track speed skater Apollo Ohno. I have not met him.
Favourite Athlete in another sport: I like the Indian Badminton player "Saina Nehwal" bcoz she is a top seeder and an inspiration for Indian girls who want to make a mark in sports..!!
Favourite Ice Rink: The Inzell ice rink is the first long track ice rink that I have seen.  


Previous Coaches:  My coach is harshal mundphan from india, he taught me to keep trying and never quit..
Started Skating:  I started roller speed skating when I was 9 years old which means now almost ten years back....
Skates: I have a maple blade which is given to me by Jeremy!
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
National roller speed skating championship 5 years back and I was good at 300 m time trial event.
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
South asians event in India where I came overall first.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
I would like to develop my power , and also work on my technique a lot.
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
 Approximately 8 hours. I dont catch sleep immediately when I fall in my bed but I get it gradually..
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
That I will try my best to make them feel proud of me!!
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
I am at very early stage to answer that question...but I will try my best to get close to achieving that..!

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Country: India
Birthdate: 02/12/1991
Height: 161 cm
Weight: 50 kg
Eye colour: Brown
Shoe size: 39