SEBASTIAAN ORANJE

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Born in:  Born in Rotterdam, live in Bergschenhoek, small city close to Rotterdam.
Family and friends:  Younger sister, who trains speed skaters and likes to cycle.
Religion:  I believe in me.
Schooling: Higher Education in Economics
Hobbies:  Cycling and winter sports.

10 PERSONAL QUESTIONS

What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
Bad training, Working even harder the next day. 
What are you ashamed of?
Some things in the past.
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day?  
5 for my hair, And 2 hours with weights. 
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day?  Why?
Godfather, Frank Lucas in american gangster.
Is there something that you often dream of achieving? 
I would like the run my own company  
What is your biggest motivation in life?
If you start something, Finish it good. Never Give up. 
What is your biggest worry for the future?
I don't worry, I fight for what I want, and have trust in what i can.
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'?
Quitters never win, Winners never Quit. Everything you want is at the other side of fear, Pain is temporary but success lasts for ever. The distance between your dreams and reality is Discipline. I refuse to be just average.
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
That I am a speedskater at the academy and that I found my own sponsors. 
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
I would like to have a nice sixpack.

FAVOURITES AND 'BESTS'

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
Spareribs
Favourite Movie:  Oceans, Rounders, Deal, Fast and Furious, Big hand for little lady
Favourite Book:  Zlatan 
Favourite Car:  Audi A5 Sport , Aston Martin 
Favourite Country:  USA
Best memory:  The Feeling of adrenaline
Best way to 'dress to impress':  I have a lot of styles 
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with:  Jennifer Aniston, Mila Kunis
Favourite Speed Skater:  Kjeld Nuis, Koen Verwij, Sven Kramer
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Usain Bolt, Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Favourite Ice Rink:  For now Inzell, But i have not seen that much yet. 

SPEED SKATING

Previous Coaches: Leo van der Geest, Wim den Elsen, Jeremy wotherspoon.
Started Skating:  Started skating at the age of 5, at a frozen lake in The Netherlands.
Training Time:  3 till 6 hours a day, 6 till 7 days a week
Skates: Groothuis boots, Maple blades
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
First was the Dutch Championships at age of 14, and i became 3rd
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
Medal on the 3km juniors, medal on the 5km Neo seniors, Dutch Championships: 1500m against Bob de Jong
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
Too much, but what does not kill you makes you stronger
What would you like to develop as a speed skater? 
My technique
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
9 till 12 hours a day. And i sleep very easy during an event
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
I will grow this year as a speedkater. 
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
Yes I will, and I will do what it askes. But for now that will be a year Inzell.    

  • en

AmbassaDOORS

  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE

BIO

Name: Sebastiaan Oranje
Country: The Netherlands
Birthdate: 6/8/1991
Height: 186 cm
Weight: 84 kg
Eye colour: Brown
Shoe size: 43

Personal Records

500: 37,74
1000: 1.13,24
1500: 1.51,23
3000: 4.00,44
5000: 6.44,56