Marius Paraschivoiu

Personal Information:

Born in: I come from Ploiesti, Romania, but now I live in Brasov.
Family and friends: I have one brother and one sister, but they don't skate. I'm not married, but I am in a relationship. I like everything about my girlfriend, especially her character. When people that I care about are sad, I think that I can always be cheerful and my jokes can have a real effect on them.
Religion: I believe in a God
Schooling: I graduated from High School and now I'm in University, studying sports.
Hobbies: I like diving, and listening to music.
Other sports: Apart from speed skating, I like football.

10 personal questions

What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
The family problems make me sad but I live with the idea that tomorrow is another day.
Can you share a situation with us in which you can be very shy?
I become shy when I meet someone new...
What are you ashamed of?
I'm not ashamed of anything
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day?
I don't want to be any person even for a dayI like who I am
Is there something that you often dream of achieving?
My dream is to participate at Olympic Games at Sochi
What is your biggest worry for the future?
I don't have any worry regarding to future, right now
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'?
Tomorrow is another day.
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do?
I want to become a speed skating trainer.
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
Generally speaking, I'm proud of me.
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?

Favourites and Bests

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
I eat fruits to recover from training, and my favorite foods are chicken and ham. My favourite drink is Sprite.
Favourite Movie: My favourite movie is actually a series: Prison Break. I like it because it is a psychological series, and I learned a lot from it.
Favourite Music: I listen to any type of music without Rock... and I don't have a favourite band or musician.
Favourite Love Song: Vivo per lei, by Andrea Bocelli.
Favourite Book: The Bible.
Favourite Car: Now I have a BMW 318 and my next car will be a Porsche Cayenne..
Favourite Country: I like China, because there I had a really good time.
Best compliment: One of my teachers told me that I will become an important person because of my ambition.
Best memory: My whole childhood.
Best way to 'dress to impress': I wear fashionable clothes when it's necessary.
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: I would take my girlfriend with me.
Favourite Speed Skater: My favorite speed skater is Jeremy Wotherspoon because he is a champion and I like his technique and I have the great opportunity to have him as a coach.
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Cristiano Ronaldo. I like his technique.
Favourite Ice Rink: Salt Lake City.

Speed Skating

Previous Coaches: Zarnescu Dorin learned me to skate, Opincariu Ion and Ciobanu Adrian who learned me the technique.
Started Skating: I started speed skating when I was 6 years old, because of my parents.
Training Time: 24 hours per week.
Skates: Viking.
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
The world sprint speed skating championship and I raced good for me
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
No, there isn't.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
The latest places of World Cup
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
I would like to learn more and more to become a good trainer
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
I sleep about 10 hours per night. I can't sleep during the important events because I meditate of things which will happen
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Yes, I would like to tell them to believe in me.
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
I wish to participate at Olympic Games and for this I must train myself more and more

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Full name: Marius Cristian Paraschivoiu
Country: Romania
Birthdate: 07/06/1990
Height: 180 cm
Weight: 70 kg
Eye colour: Blue
Shoe size: 43

Personal Records:

500: 35.56
1000: 1:10.79
1500: 1:51.43