Jana Vodičková

Personal Information

Born in: I was born in Polička, I grew up in Hlinsku and now live in the small village of Horni Bradlo.

Family and friends: My father is a national coach of Slovakia and has a speed skating club in the country. My mother is an accountant and also helps a lot to my father in the team. My brother is also skaters and he's 23 years old. He was at the Junior World Championships, Junior World Cup, and now is trying to comply with the limits for seniors World Cup.

Religion: I believe in yourself and in my family

Schooling: I study Pedagogical Lyceum with focus on sport. In the future I want to go to university with a focus Psychology

Hobbies: My hobby is studied psychology, reading a book or listening to music

Other sports: I like all sports but you prefer to watch speed skating and hockey :)

Personal Questions

What is your definition of “happiness?”

Having a healthy family, together and live your dream

Is there anything that you are ashamed of?

No, I am what I am :) People should not ashamed of your life. It's your life and no other

How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day? And how do you ‘dress to impress’?

Before the mirror I'm often ha ha: D I like to dress modernly :)

If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day? Why?

I admire my mother's life. They have so much to handle and set up. I was wondering if I could handle just for one day in the deployment.

If you could possess one superpower, what would it be and why?

I would like to know what people think. I would like to know who is honest with me

Is there something that you often dream of achieving?

chtěla bych být na olympijských hrách a dosáhnout co nejlepších uspěchů

What is your biggest motivation in life?

My family is my motivation

What is your biggest worry for the future?

I will not do a high school diploma. ha ha :) I'm afraid that will not live your dream

When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do?

I do not know, but I hope I will still move around speedskating

Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?

That I have so a great family

Favourites and ‘Bests’

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?

My favorite food is steak with cream sauce, it's tipical Czech food

Favourite Movie: Twilight

Favourite Music: P!nk

Favourite Love Song: P!nk – Just Give Me a Reason

Favourite Book: Fifty shades of gray

Favourite Car: Hummer H2

Favourite Country: Germany

Best compliment: You look like a skater ha ha :)

Best memory: There are a lot

Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: My mother

Favourite Speed Skater: Ireen Wüst

Favourite Athlete in another sport: Jaromír Jágr - Hockey

Favourite Ice Rink: Inzell, Zakopane

Speed Skating

Previous Coaches: Roman Vodička - He taught me: "Never forget who you are"

Started Skating: In 2006, I saw speed skating at the Olympic Games in Turin and I said to myself ,,this is my sport"

Training Time: about 2-4 hours a day

Skates: Boots - Viking and blades - Maple

What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?

The first time I rode races on training camp in Berlin in 2006. I drove well, but just before the finish I fell.

Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?

So far, only minor successes

Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?

Tatra Cup in Zakopane in 2010. Race in 1500, I fell 2 times: D

What would you like to develop as a speed skater?

I would like to be one of the best skaters on the longer tracks :)

How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?

I love sleep, I sleep 8-9 hours, usually have no problem sleeping.

Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?

I would like to say that I'm never become arrogant athlete. I will always be grateful for every fan, and for people who will believe in me :)

Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do if you achieve it?

If I was an Olympic Champion I would like to encourage young athletes and children who are sick or in some way limited in their life.



  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Name: Jana Vodičková

Country: Slovakia

Birthdate: 27.01.1995

Height: 179

Weight: 64

Eye colour: Blue

Shoe Size: 38/39

Personal Records

500m 44,49

1000m 1.30,66

1500m 2.19,87

3000m 5.00,75