Cristina Radu

Personal Information:

Born in:  Ploiesti, it�s a large city in Romania.
Family and friends:  I don�t have any brothers or sisters.  I am single, but there is someone that I would say is �special� in my life.  If I had to say what I like best about him, I would say his behaviour.  When someone is special to me and they are unhappy, I try to use my charm to make them laugh, and I hope they feel better!
Religion: I believe just in Jesus Christos.
Schooling: I finished 12 year of school my speciality was intensive Spanish language and now I am in University and I'm study physiotherapy.  When I�m finished my speed skating career, my goal is to be a good physiotherapist.
Hobbies:  Apart from skating, I�m really interested in motorcycling!
Other sports:  I didn�t do any other sports before starting speed skating, but apart from skating I like cycling and alpine skiing.

10 personal questions�

What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
When I have a fight with my best friend.
Can you share a situation with us in which you can be very shy?
When I'm talking with a boy that I like.
What are you ashamed of?
I have my hips too high.
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day?
I don't know, maybe the Queen of England because she�s very popular.
What is your biggest motivation in life?
To have everything that I want from life  
Is there anything in your life that you are the most proud of?
The final exam when I finished high school in Spanish language, that I promoted 9.80 in it.
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
My toes
If you were booking a long trip whom would you like to sit next to on the airplane?
Next to the exit door because I don't like to travel by plane.
What is your biggest worry for the future?
That there does not come any world war
If you ever have children (or already have) what wisdom would you like to pass on to them?
Respect the person next to him.    

Favourites and �Bests�:

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
I'm not demanding, I eat all kind of foods but the things I like most are pancakes and waffles, and my favourite drink is apple juice.
Favourite Movie:  The Shawshank redemption, I just liked it.  I have seen a lot of movies and this is the first that went through to my head.
Favourite Music: Schiller and Rihanna, they are my favourites but I listen to all types of music.
Favourite Love Song:
I don�t have a boyfriend so I don�t have a love song yet�
Favourite Book:  Memoirs of a Geisha.  I wanted to know how it feels to live like a geisha.
Favourite Car:
  I like Range Rover,and now I drive a Ford Ka.
Favourite Country: My favourite country is Spain.  I speak some Spanish and I like everything about Spain.
Best compliment: Someone told me that they like my voice because it's thick.
Best memory:  Still now my best memory, the days spent at sea with my friends, we were 5 girls together.
Best way to �dress to impress�:  To dress how I feel good!
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with:  A guy that I love.
Favourite Speed Skater: Shani Davis is my favourite speed skater, and I met him, I even have a picture with him.
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Lance Armstrong.  I appreciate him because he beat the cancer, also I like cycling man.
Favourite Ice Rink: Inzell.  

Speed Skating

Past Coaches: Opincariu Ion.
Skates: Viking
Training time: About 24 hours per week in the winter and 18 in the summer.
Started Speed Skating: I was 10 years old when I started speed skating. I wanted to do cycling but I was too small and my uncle asked if I wanted to skate and I said ok.
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
National championship and I got a first place and a second place.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget?
The result from the last year in national championship was very weak
Is there something you would like to do as a Speed Skater?
I want to bring something new to Romanian speed skating.  To do this I have work very hard to have good results and more people will know about speed skating.
How long do you sleep at night, and do you have trouble sleeping ever?
I sleep like 7 -8h per night.  Sometimes I sleep also in the afternoon., When I have important event I can't sleep good because there are a lot of things going through my head.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Be a good person.
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
I try to motivate myself, it is worth any sacrifice and I will train well.                                

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Nicknames: "Zazu" when I'm doing crazy things...
Country: Romania
Birthdate: 24/05/1991
Height: 169 cm
Weight: 65
Eye colour: Brown
Shoe size: 39