Personal Information

Born in: Born in QiQiHaer and live in Harbin now.
Family and friends: My father was a doctor, my mother has a restaurant. I have one younger brother, he is violin player.
Schooling and work: Harbin Shifan University
Hobbies: Traveling, reading, singing.

Some personal questions

What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
I can't see other people hurting.
Is there something that you often dream of achieving?
I'd like to get exceptionally good at something. it's a work in progress...
What is your biggest worry for the future?
I am worried that one day I get old and can't skate anymore.
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day?
I have never counted that (every time that I go...).
What is your biggest motivation in life?
Somebody needs my help.
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
I am very proud of my family and friends.
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
I would like to have wings and fly!

Favourites and Bests

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
Ice cream and fruits.
Favourite Movie: Avatar.
Favourite Book: Sophie's World.
Best memory: The first time standing on the podium during a World Cup.
Favourite Speed Skater: Qiaobo Ye.
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Mingxia Fu.
Favourite Ice Rink: Calgary, Salt Lake City.

Speed Skating

Started Skating: I started skating when I was seven. I really liked to fly on the ice!
Training Time: Normally I train 5 hours per day and 5 days per week.
Skates: I use Marchese boots and Maple blades.
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
2004-2005 World Championships Single Distances on 500 meter. I finished 2nd.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
I need to skate faster!
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
I sleep 8 hours a day and I sleep easily during events.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Keep cheering for me!
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
I will do my best every race. I hope I can be an Olympic Champion soon!

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Name: Beixing Wang
Country: China
Birthdate: 10/3/1985
Height: 174 cm
Eye colour: Brown
Shoe size: 39