Anna Badayeva

Personal Information:

Born in: I was born in Minsk. Minsk is the capital of Belarus.
Family: I don't have any brothers or sisters. My family is very important to me. If I had to name someone very special in my life, I would choose my father. I like to be around kind people, but also those who understand me and love sports! I'm single, but this is what I'm looking for in a person. I also would never want to be with someone who isn't trustworthy; I do not like to be around people who lie. When a person is very dear to me I will do everything to make them happy.
Religion: I believe in a God
Schooling: I finished school, where studied 11 years. Then I went to the Republican State Olympic Reserve School and studied there for 2 years. After that I went to the Belarusian State University of Physical Education, studied there for 5 years and ended it in June of this year.
Hobbies: Cross stitch is my hobby, I like it. And I love to dance. In my free time from training I do a modern dance.
Other sports: Before I trained in Speed Skating, I did figure skating for 12 years. Apart from speed skating, I enjoy figure skating, athletics, hockey and heavy athletics.

10 personal questions�

What makes you sad?
I am upset when I have done something wrong, what I would really wanted to do well. (This example on the training technique, the result of the competition, or in study) then I think about the reason for my failure, and if I cannot find the answer, I ask advice from people who know or my friends.
Are you ever shy?
I can be shy in an unknown circle of people. What are you ashamed of? That I don't speak English so well.
Is there anything in your life that you are the most proud of?
I am proud of my parents.
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
I do not want to change myself.
If you were booking a long trip to the other side of the world whom would you like to sit next to on the airplane?
Next to my parents, because they are the most lovely people in my life.
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day?
I would not want to change, I would like to stay myself, because our life is such what it is and only ourselves can change it.
What is your biggest motivation in life?
I want to change my life and also make the lives for my parents better.
What is your biggest worry for the future?
My biggest worry is the future of our country. Right now we have really big political problems, and it�s difficult. But I have great hope that our politicians take the right decisions.
If you ever have children (or already have) what wisdom would you like to pass on to them?
To win, must learn to endure (not only in sports but in life) and not feel self-pity.

Favourites and 'Bests'

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
I think it is necessary to eat a healthy and wholesome food, mostly meat or fish and vegetables. I like steak, chicken, pizza, vegetables, fruit and chocolate. My favourite drink is cranberry fruit drink.
Favourite Movie: My favorite movie is "Rocky." I like it because he's very strong and even when it would be hard, he does not give up and goes all the way to his goal.
Favourite Music: I like modern pop music and R'N'B. Beyonce, Lady Gaga, Rihanna. And the Russian music Loc Dog, Quest Pistols, Dominik Joker.
Favourite Love Song: Dmitriy Malikov - you and me
Favourite Book: Victor Hugo's "The Man Who Laughs"
Favourite Car: I would like to buy a BMW 545i. Now I have a Renault Megane Scenic.
Favourite Country: I like Canada, Calgary. I like it there because there are cold winters and lots of snow and very beautiful. And also very friendly people.
Best compliment: My friend said: you're just a killer because of your smile, you can kill anyone with your smile.
Best memory: When I first won the national championship.
Best way to 'dress to impress': When I'm wearing a skirt with a beautiful blouse or a dress and high heeled shoes, and I'm going out to meet up with friends.
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: My best friend.
Favourite Speed Skater: My favorite is Beixing Wang. I like her technique of skating. I met her during training in Calgary and at competitions.
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Yelena Isinbayeva. I admire her in full concentration and mood to win.
Favourite Ice Rink: I like the Olympic Oval in Calgary.

Speed Skating

Previous Coaches: Natalia Lebedeva figure skating coach. Igor Pogorelov, Vladimir Ilyich speed skating coach. They learned me to love my job and work as hard I would not have been.
How much do you train?
Winter 20-23 hours per week, summer is about 32-35 hours.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
I would like to be stronger. To do this I think I have to train more and harder.
When did you start speed skating?
I was 15 years old and the coach invited to go in this sport. When I was 3 years old I started with figure skating. but the results did not reach the world level and I was asked to go to the speed skating.
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
My first competition was in Calgary. I do not remember the exact time, but I remember what my coach said 'that's not bad'.
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
I have a 7 place in Junior World Championships.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
The world championships sprint 2011, because I raced very bad, but I was in good shape. But due to the unrest I showed poor results.
How many hours do you sleep per day,or night? Do you have trouble sleeping?
I sleep 8 - 9 hours a day. During major events I almost always sleep peacefully.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Thanks for your support!
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?
To become an Olympic champion you have to work very much, I will do my best to achieve it.

  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE


Nickname: "Anyuta"
165 cm
62 kg
Eyes: Blue
Shoe size: 38